Jul 13, 2024  
2023-2024 Graduate Catalog 
    
2023-2024 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar: College of Education


Return to: Academic Calendar  


Master of Education and Master in Teaching

FALL SEMESTER 2023
First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Aug 28
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, Sep 03
Labor Day Holiday (University closed) Monday, Sep 04
Thanksgiving Holidays (University closed) Nov 23 - 24
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Friday, Dec 15
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Nov 17
Student Semester Break (no classes) Dec 18, 2023 - Jan 07, 2024
University Offices Closed Dec 22, 2023 - Jan 01, 2024
   
SPRING SEMESTER 2024
First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Jan 08
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, Jan 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed) Monday, Jan 15
Presidents’ Day (University closed) Monday, Feb 19
Good Friday (University closed) Friday, Mar 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Apr 05
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Thursday, May 02
Graduate Celebration Friday, May 03
Commencement Saturday, May 04
   
SUMMER SEMESTER 2024
First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, May 06
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, May 12
Memorial Day (University closed) Monday, May 27
Fourth of July (University closed) Thursday, Jul 04
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Aug 02
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Friday, Aug 16

 

Grow Your Own (GYO)

SUMMER TERM 2023
Summer Semester B - First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, July 03
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, July 09
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Aug 25
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Friday, Aug 25
   
FALL TERM  
Fall Semester A - First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Aug 28
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, Sep 03
Labor Day Holiday (University closed) Monday, Sep 04
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Oct 20
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Oct 20
   
Fall Semester B - First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Oct 23
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, Oct 29
Thanksgiving Holidays (University closed) Nov 23 - 24
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Dec 15
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Friday, Dec 08
University Offices Closed Dec 22, 2023 - Jan 01, 2024
   
SPRING TERM  
Spring Semester A - First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Jan 08
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, Jan 14
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day (University closed) Monday, Jan 15
Presidents’ Day (University closed) Monday, Feb 19
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Mar 01
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Friday, Mar 01
   
Spring Semester B - First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Mar 04
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, Mar 10
Good Friday (University closed) Friday, Mar 29
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Apr 26
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Apr 26
Graduate Celebration Friday, May 03
Commencement Saturday, May 04
   
SUMMER TERM  
Summer Semester A - First Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, May 06
Last Day to Register; Last Day to Add/Drop Courses for full refund Sunday, May 12
Memorial Day (University closed) Monday, May 27
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Jun 28
Last Day of Class or Educational Activity Monday, Jun 28
Fourth of July (University closed) Thursday, Jul 04
Last Day to Withdraw from a class Friday, Jun 28
Last Day of Term Friday, Jun 28

Return to: Academic Calendar